All things counter, original, spare and strange in Khujand, Tajikistan

Signpost HQ



Signpost HQ

Originally uploaded by akidabroad.

Here’s where I work! That’s my bike there. Signpost owns this building. In addition to their offices, several other ministries are housed there and there’s a community center area to the right.

Things I love about Scotland:
The sky. When it’s sunny the clouds are magnificent. You’ve seen the pictures.
The country-side. Green alternating with yellow, separated by little stone walls. It’s very peaceful and pastoral.
The cycle-friendly streets of Dundee
Big beer cans
Snooker

Things I don’t like about Scotland:
Grey buildings. It seems like the whole world is colored grey when it’s cloudy.
Driving on the wrong side of the road. Why does Britain have to be different?!

4 responses

  1. akidabroad

    Just a clarification:
    I like big beer cans because of their manly heft when held and their convenient serving size, not because of a desire to drink an inordinate amount of beer.

    May 23, 2007 at 5:54 pm

  2. Laura Tippens

    I love the picture you took with the dalmation in it. Dalmations are my favorite dogs ever since my dad’s fire department in chattanooga let us keep theirs.

    May 24, 2007 at 1:31 am

  3. Rose

    Wow, Seth…just wow. I’m beyond jealous!

    May 24, 2007 at 9:02 pm

  4. Seth, I’m excited that
    a) you’re blogging
    b) you get to be in Scotland.
    Cheers.

    May 25, 2007 at 12:58 pm

Leave a Reply

