All things counter, original, spare and strange in Khujand, Tajikistan

God in Dundee

Drew asked me to relate what God has been doing in Dundee. The answer is, I’m not sure, but I do know that wherever I go, I find out He’s been there before me. He is in a drab community center in Hilltown giving music lessons. He is hanging around bookstores, spreading word of mouth for a book calling Richard Dawkins to the carpet. He is playing football with kids in an old church, and laughing at the thought of Deuan making a slip n’ slide beside the cemetery. He is in North Baluarte, Phillipines in burnt out shacks and houses on stilts, comforting the beggars and the prostitutes.¬† It’s a good thing for all of us He can be everywhere, isn’t it?

Psalm 131

O Lord, my heart is not proud, nor my eyes haughty;

Nor do I involve myself in great matters, Or in things too difficult for me.

Surely I have composed and quieted my soul;

Like a weaned child rests against his mother,

My soul is a weaned child within me.

O Israel, hope in the Lord

From this time forth and forever.

Leave a Reply

