All things counter, original, spare and strange in Khujand, Tajikistan

My New Digs

Sunday night I moved in with this guy named Darren.  He lives in a flat that is normally shared by four students, but the other three are away for the summer, so I get a place to lie my head.  The room I’m in is bright pink, as the last occupant was decidedly a female.  I feel a bit like an intruder, but other than that (and the sad lack of a dishwasher) it is one hundred percent nicer than Deuan’s.  Don’t get me wrong, Deuan’s place was fine, but here I am within a five minute walk of St. Peter’s, a grocery store, and a library.  So I can now more easily fulfill the needs of the soul, body and mind.  Lovely.

Leave a Reply

