All things counter, original, spare and strange in Khujand, Tajikistan

Back to School

Christmas is over.  The decorations are down (the Catacombs commons no longer looks like a winter wonderland) and classes have started with a vengeance.  This will be my hardest semester.  I’ve found myself studying statistics and research design.  I don’t know how this happened.  I’d rather study poetry.  I’ve been asking God why I’m a community development major a lot, but that’s okay.  I’m going to stay the course.

Phrases have a way of echoing through my head for months, and ever since Christmas, when–despite the concerted efforts of every retailer in America–I managed to contemplate the incarnation, the phrase has been: He is breaking in.

He came here and He refuses to leave.  That’s all I’ve got.

One response

  1. hey big fugly.

    love,
    nystrom

    January 26, 2008 at 12:00 pm

Leave a Reply

